Wk1: Art Experiences – My Worst Masterpiece With Plaster Casting

Wk2January 29th, 6:20PM. Rather than heading straight to Manhattan Beach through Manhattan Beach Blvd, my GPS gave me a wonderful detour from 101 W freeway to Lax and circled around the industrial area until reaching the pier. I ended up arriving at the beach with nothing beside darkness and pier’s lights. Bringing all the sand aren’t the hard part, I was struggled with removing my hand from the mold. While waiting for the plaster to solidify, me and my sister karaoke rap songs like madness to forget the cold. Even this is my first-time encounter with plaster, it was a very tough experience especially doing it at night. Would I do it again? Totally yes, but probably with something better than my fist to avoid a horrible masterpiece you saw above.

Leave a Reply

